The White Rabbit

graphic 45 halloween in wonderland, white rabbit

I’m so excited to share this. To go with my Alice-collage and the Mad Hatter-lamp, I made a White Rabbit collage.

There’s a Seven Gypsies’ black thick “book” page as a basis. The harlequin paper is by Carta Bella, the rabbit paper is from Graphic 45’s Halloween in Wonderland-collection and the white rabbit is a print out from the interwebs. My words can’t express, how much I love this piece, so let’s let the pictures speak for themselves.

white rabbit, alice in wonderland collage

I began working on this piece at a local craft meet. I had to get creative with the harlequin paper as I only had one, quite narrow piece left. Originally I had a glittered keyhole in the middle but when I got home, I changed my mind about it and decided to add the White Rabbit.

white rabbit glitter alice in wonderland

I printed the white rabbit on some cheap watercolour paper and I coloured the bow to match the backing paper. Since I recently acquired a 13-pack of glitter, I had to use the red one to colour the hearts on the Rabbit’s gown. If there’s an excuse to use glitter, one must always take it.

white rabbit of alice in wonderland

Don’t know about you but I think it’s gorgeous.

WhiteRabbit5 white rabbit of alice in wonderland

Collage technique is definitely something I’m going to look into more. It’s so much fun to mix-and-match things and build a story out of them. Maybe I could make some for a Christmas market I’m attending in few weeks! (Meaning I will be gluing things the night before the market and everything will smell like glue the next day. I’m a professional like that).

-Thrifty Finn-

P.S. Don’t forget, there are free printables available here on Thrifty Finn. A skull and a harlequin patterned craft papers for you to do as you please.

 

One thought on “The White Rabbit

Feel free to share you thoughts!

