Alice in Wonderland Art

alice in wonderland collage

I’ve gotten a good mileage out of the out-of-print Halloween in Wonderland papers. I still have plenty of left for an art piece or two. And then naturally the scraps. Always save the scraps😀 Anyhoo…I’m not an experienced collage maker but I think I made something special over here. I used a cover of a damaged kids’ book as the basis. The edges are covered with black washi (like in the lamp I did) and I mainly used basic crafting techniques such as distressing and fussy cutting for the main part.

alice in wonderland, halloween in wonderland

alice in wonderland, halloween in wonderland

alice in wonderland, halloween in wonderland

All the pics came out really blurry, I don’t know why. Some of my fave details:

Alice6 Alice5 Alice4 alice in wonderland, halloween in wonderland

Finished piece:

alice in wonderland, halloween in wonderland

I’m very pleased with it. It will go nicely with the Mad Hatter Lamp in my entry hallway. If you want to do something similar, remember that the Alice in Wonderland illustrations are in the public domain. Combine them with some public domain Halloween images and you are good to go. If you are looking for a diamond patterned paper, you can download the one I designed HERE.

-Thrifty Finn-

One thought on “Alice in Wonderland Art

  1. Pingback: The White Rabbit | Thrifty Finn

Feel free to share you thoughts!

