A Quick Halloween DIY Project

A quick Halloween alteration project

HappyHalloween8 A quick Halloween alteration project

Back in September, (as if it was billion years ago) I found at a local outlet store this inexpensive wooden shelf art piece, that I thought would be perfect for altering. I paid 2 euros for it and it’s some kind of wood composite, not full wood. I’ve seen tons of these kinds of Halloween art pieces on ‘ween decor haul videos, and I’m pretty pleased I was able to make one for myself very cheaply.

A quick Halloween alteration project

I covered it with some distress inked papers. I cut out the middle part, because there is going to be another paper covering it and I could save some of that harlequin for another project. It’s actually a common technique in scrapbooking. Why waste that pretty paper for where it won’t be seen?

A quick Halloween alteration project

I made sure that the harlequin paper flowed (?!?) to correct directions. I thought it would be make the decoration look more fancy. If you know what I mean.

A quick Halloween alteration project

The front sentiment is mounted on black card stock and they both are distressed with black ink. I used Aleene’s Tacky Glue for all the gluing.

All in all…Very simple but very effective, don’t you think?

A quick Halloween alteration project

How’s your Halloween crafting going?

-Thrifty Finn-

 

2 thoughts on “A Quick Halloween DIY Project

  1. Pingback: Halloween Box Decor | Thrifty Finn

  2. Pingback: Freebie Pattern Paper Printable: Harlekiini | Thrifty Finn

Feel free to share you thoughts!

