Pinteresting vol. XLV

Thrifty Finn | Pinterest

Guess who’s back and pinning like crazy? Me of course. Did you read about how Pinterest is planning to make shopping directly from pins possible? Yeah, that means doom for my wallet. I shall buy everything. Which is not a lot with my income but…I shall buy all the things I can buy!

Doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.

Anyhoo. Here are some of my new favourite pins:

strawberry peach rustic tart

Via sallysbakingaddiction.com

I think I told you got myself a gardening lot this summer. I found some strawberry plants hidden in the weeds and I transferred them to a proper plot. Unfortunately I had done the stupid thing and fertilized the ground with horse poop, which ended up being too strong for the strawberry plants and they died. That won’t stop me from dreaming about delicious strawberry tarts though. And this one looks so, so delicious. From my board Sweet & Sweeter.

build your best sangria infographic

Via missouriwine.org

Since we crafters and social mediasters (new word!) are a bit parcial for alcoholic beverages, I thought this infographic is in our best interests. I have pinned tons of sangria recipes on my Drinksies-board but this will help me make up my own. For example, now I know that I’ve always forgotten to add liquor in my sangria! You really do live and learn every day.

Siri, floral font, creative market

via Creativemarket.com

Aah…This font is so pretty, girly and summery! It wouldn’t matter what kind of product this font  would be slapped on, I would buy it! You can buy this font too, at creativemarket.com for 35$. Or, if you are cheap like me, just use this as an inspiration to create an alphabet collage with a free font and some floral clip art from Graphic’s Fairy. I’m so innovative! From my board Font Book.

rose floral arrangement

Via pinterest.com

I couldn’t find the original source for this one. Which is a pity as I loove this arrangement and the colours. I wish I could find a floral fabric with this colouring. Imagine the maxi dress possibilities! Anyhoo, it’s also a pity that the 90s floral craze hasn’t quite reached Finland yet. Or maybe it did, and I just missed it. I’d like to think the reason is the former though. From my board Flowers, Plants & Botanics.

floral shifong blouse

Via anthropologie.com

See, THIS kind of patterns and colours I’m talking about. I look like shit in the pale and muted colours they sell over here. I’d sooo rock this. Or I’d look like a sofa. With some bread crumbs in the cleavage. There’s always that risk. Anyway, the blouse is from Anthropologie and apparently they have additional 20% off their sale items. Do they have any stores in Europe? I’d love to see their stuff live for once. From my board Trés Stylish.

-Thrifty Finn-

P.S. Here’s the compulsory cute doggy picture. Also with flowers:

floral crown on a dog

Via Wearwagrepeat.com

Feel free to share you thoughts!

