It’s That Time of the Year Again…

eurovision 2015, austria, conchita

Last night I watched the final of Melodifestivalen, Swedish Eurovision Song Contest. As per usual their show was muy fantastic. They even had Conchita performing in the opening spectacle.

(I’m writing this muy jealous, because even though Finland is getting better at putting together a show, it’s still way too behind when it comes to style and showmanship. Dammit, I’m a loyal Eurovision-fan, I must be rewarded accordingly with a proper show!)

Anyhoo…I decided to take a peek at the Eurovision-website to see what kind of songs have gotten through so far. In my personal opinion, way too many slow songs but it bodes well for our punk song. (But I do like the fact that there a tons of female performers this year.) I don’t have favourites yet but I’m giving these guys another chance to impress me: Serbia, Slovenia, Malta, Belgium, Georgia (who is totally channeling Ruslana), Belarus, Germany and Sweden.

Have you checked out any of the songs yet? Last night I was tipped on Twitter about this guy, who unfortunately didn’t make it to the final of Melodifestivalen. I think we lost something here:

-Thrifty Finn-

 

 

Feel free to share you thoughts!

