Simple Stash Buster Card

The other night I decided to go through my paper stash and possibly organize them according colour/season. Guess twice did I manage to finish the organizing? Nope. It didn’t take long for me to get distracted by actual crafting.

All is not lost, though. I ended up using bunch of scraps from my Valentine’s Day Wall Art-project and came up with this:

simple stash busting Valentine's Day card

I should taken the pic in the daylight as the colours are really off but trust me, it’s very pretty in its pink hues. I’m participating in following challenges:

Inkspirational Challenge: #75 Rose Colours
My Sheri Craft Challenge: #149 Valentine’s Day
Papercreators Challenge: #35 Love Is In The Air
Shopping Your Stash: #186 Love Me Do
Digi Designs Challenge Goes: Include a Heart
Fun With Shapes & More: #175 Valentin
Kitty Bee Aloha Friday Challenge: #40 Valentines/Love
Natalie and Amy’s Challenge: #29 All About The Love
Aud Sentiments Challenge: #124 Love or Valentine Sentiment

-Thrifty Finn-

14 thoughts on “Simple Stash Buster Card

  1. c

    You sound like me…aim to organize my disorganization, only to be distracted with what I find in the process! Your card here: so very pretty! Rose and pink delight in every way! Thank you for sharing this gem in the Inkspirational gallery!
    ~c

    Reply
  2. Sue

    Pretty card, thanks for sharing with us this week over at myshericrafts. We’ve all been there, “just having a tidy honey” two hours later mess everywhere but hey I made a card!!
    Sue

    Reply
      1. mileksi

        Sitten meitä on kaksi.🙂 Nyt olen tämän talven kuvaillut järkkäriin kiinnitettävällä salamalla valkoisenkaton kautta ja se on vähän auttanut asiaa vaikkei vielä täydellistä tulekkaan.

Feel free to share you thoughts!

