Valentine’s Day Wall Art

DIYBANNERI

valentine day wall art, before picture, thrifty finn

Couple of weeks ago I visited the local recycling center and found couple of wall art pieces I thought would be perfect for creating more of my Instagram- art work. When I got home, I realized that the ones I bought had flocking on them, so my flimsy photo prints wouldn’t work. A little pondering later, I decided to finally dig in my Valentine-themed scrapbook paper stash and set to work. What do you think of the result?

valentine day wall art, thrifty finn

VAvalmis1 valentine day wall art, thrifty finn, crate paper

The papers I used are mainly from Crate Paper’s Fourteen, apart from the blue floral one and the pink glitter papers. The chipboard-accents are from the Fourteen- collection too. The techniques used are basic distressing, inking and paint smudging. I first thought about adding pictures of my godchildren in the frames on the second piece but decided against it just in case I end up selling the set.

I’m very, very pleased with these. Love them, actually. These would make fantastic Valentine’s Day gifts. In Finland Valentine is celebrated as a day for friends, so there’s an excuse to make many. I’m participating in these challenges:

Natalie & Amy Challenge: #29  All About The Love
Craft Your Passion Challenges: #246 Anything Goes
Crafting From The Heart: #44 Anything Goes
Crafty Sentiments: Love, Valentine’s Day Challenge
Party Time Tuesdays: January Anything Goes
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog: Anything Goes
Creative Moments Challenge: #60 Anything Goes
Inspiration Destination: Challenge #18 Anything Goes
Aud Sentiments Challenge: #124 Valentine or Love Sentiment
C.R.A.F.T Challenge: #296 Valentine’s Day
4 Crafty Chicks: #231 Anything Goes

Winter Wonderland: Lots of Layers

-Thrifty Finn-

17 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Wall Art

  1. Tina

    These look great! Love the colors and all of the design elements you used! Thanks for joining us at 4 Crafty Chicks this week.
    Tina- DT

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Simple Stash Buster Card | Thrifty Finn

  3. Maggie Brinkley

    These are all so romantic with all the lovely shades of pink! Thanks for joining in at CRAFT Challenge!

    love Mags B x

    Reply
  4. teresa kline

    wow, these are GORGEOUS…fabulous job! so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    add a little glimmer to your life…..sparkle & shine! *~*

    Reply
  5. d

    I saw this on Party Time Tues – what a great card! This is certainly a wonderful way to use scraps, with a beautiful result.

    Reply

Feel free to share you thoughts!

