Mistletoe & Holly

Here’s the second set of Christmas cards I made. With these I went with the more traditional style. Naturally, I got a lot of admiring comments on these and once again I got suggestions to sell them. That’s when I usually point out that the what I can sell these for and how long I spend making these, aren’t exactly a match made in commercial heaven😉

Sometimes it shuts people up, sometimes it doesn’t.

*le sigh*

Anyhoo, the techniques I used on these were pretty basic. Some washi tape, faux stitching, Distress-inking…The usual. The papers are from the Basic Grey’s 25th & Pine-collection.

I just realized I made one more card but I don’t have a picture of that. Bummer. Would it be embarrassing to go to my neighbour’s and ask if I could take a picture of the card I gave them? Or just plain creepy?

The challenges I’m participating in with these cards:

The Sisterhood of Crafters- Anything Goes (new thing was the paper kit)
Crafty Creations Challenge- #281 Something Old, Something New (new papers, old style)
Top Tip Tuesday- Something New (the paper kit)
Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper Challenge- Anything Goes
Inspiration Destination- #17 Anything Goes
Through The Craft Room Door- Anything Goes

Comments and criticisms ARE welcome🙂

-Thrifty Finn-

10 thoughts on “Mistletoe & Holly

  1. Tina Goodwin

    Love these Christmas cards! I have not been brave enough to take on the task of making my Christmas cards yet. You made it look so fun. Thank you for joining the challenge at Through the Craft Room Door!
    Hugs,
    Tina DT

    Reply
  2. Heather G

    These are so nice. And, maybe not “creepy” to ask for the card so you can take a pic; but what would you do if they didn’t have it?? Best not to know LOL Thanks for sharing them with us at Crafty Creations. They are great (and love the papers).

    Reply
  3. sjmcclelland

    Pretty cards. I make my own Christmas cards too and get the same types of comments – I’d starve if I made them to sell, plus would take all the fun out of making them,

    Reply

Feel free to share you thoughts!

