Mint & Gold

Yesterday I began posting my Christmas cards and named my post lazily a Pt.1. Today, as I was going through my card photos, I realized it would make sense to post them as two sets as I designed the cards to go together. I know, I know, it doesn’t matter for the recipients but for me, putting in more design effort when crafting  is important.

To the cards then…

Like I said yesterday, I love the minty paper in the 25th and Pine-set and it inspired me to make this stylish, minty winter collection. I focused on two colours, mint & gold, as they go together so well.

These cards were very well received. Be merry went to my god-daughter, Merry Xmas to my godson, the lone bauble to Paris and the three bauble one to Lapland. My godson (naturally) didn’t make any comments but I heard the words “most beautiful card ever” used.

Sometimes there’s just no point in being modest, you know what I mean? Anyhoo, here are the full images of the cards:

My local craft store still has that paper in stock. I better hoard a few for Christmases to come. I’m participating (excluding the one posted yesterday) in these challenges:

Party Time Tuesday!: Anything Goes
Papertake Weekly Challenge: It’s All New (I busted out a paper kit from my stash)
Whoopsi Daisy Challenge Blog: Anything Goes
Sister Act Challenge: #89 Anything Goes

-Thrifty Finn-

2 thoughts on “Mint & Gold

Feel free to share you thoughts!

