Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

I’m going to be honest. I really hoped this year would be better than the year(s) before but fat chance for that to happen. My dislocating knee once again guaranteed whole lot of staying indoors and praying for the snow to melt and the knee to heal enough for me to walk. Last time my knee dislocated, it was March and it took 4 months of rest and then intensive physiotherapy for me to walk somewhat normally.

*crazy eye twitch*

Anyhoo. This year wasn’t a total disaster. After all, I had PLENTY of time to craft :D. I went to Paris (again) as well as visited Tampere after many, many years. I even got to go to Lapland twice. Once to celebrate my cousin’s birthday and the second visit was for my godson’s Communion.

I became a Design Team Member for the first time. Thanks Jenn@Craft Your Passion!

I got asked for papers when buying booze fine wines! (What does it tell about me when this has been of the high points of this year?)

I’ve thrifted a lot and discovered the fine art of re-selling. I joined a gym and lost weight! I’m only a large now! Practically a model!

I got HUS (the regional health services) to admit that my knee is somewhat limiting my life and yes, an operation is a necessity. So on 15th of January I’ll be heading under the knife and my knee will be fixed permanently. The thought that in few months I can walk again makes me all giddy.  I’m going to go out every weekend to DANCE!!! My iTunes is filled with killer house tunes and I need to dance them ALL! ALL I SAY!

This was my year summed up verbally. Here are the pics, since this is a photo challenge:

You can find more interesting galleries at Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Picture. And keep your fingers crossed that year 2013 will be better for Thrifty Finn. At least it has a hopefull start!

Happy New Year to You from Thrifty “Cynical, sarcastic yet carefully optimistic” Finn

 

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

  1. Pingback: Welcoming New Year with Open arms | Things To Rave About

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Love | Thrifty Finn

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Thrifty Finn

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: my 2012 in pictures « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

    1. NiinaMaria Post author

      Tell me about it. Not being able to walk AND living in a studio apartment…It’s a small miracle that my crazy eye twitch isn’t permanent.

      Reply
  6. eof737

    These are great photos… :-)
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy New Year to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” Have a restful weekend!
    Eliz

    Reply
    1. NiinaMaria Post author

      Hey badwalker! I checked out your post as well and it seems that you’ve been doing quite a bit walking! Thanks for the well wishes, I’m very hopeful when it comes to the surgery.

      Reply

Feel free to share you thoughts!

