Oh Deer!

Challenge time! I forgot to post my previous DT-card but I’m double excited about this week’s one. I think I’ve mentioned several times about my digi stamp, vintage image hoarding habit? If I haven’t…Well. My name is Niina and I am an image addict.

This week were asked to use stitching, faux or real and we didn’t get a sponsored image to use so we could run wild! I decided to dive in my extensive vintage catalogue and found this gem. I’m so sorry but when I downloaded it, I forgot to re-name it according to where I got it so I can’t share the source. Totally embarrassed about it.

Anyway, here is my overly cute deer card:

ThriftyFinnDeerCard1 ThriftyFinnDeerCard2 ThriftyFinnDeerCard3¬†Once again I’m amazed by my obvious talent for everything visual. The pink! The chevron! The pom pom trim! Techniques used: doodle stitching, slight distressing on the edge of the chevron and the deer image is printed on heavy Canson watercolour paper. No ink and no stamping! I feel like I’ve started to move towards more design-y style, rather than entirely crafty. Something for me to ponder about. What do you think? Have you seen a shift in my style?

Don’t forget to join Craft Your Passion this week and I’m also sharing my card on these challenges:

Fab’n Funky Challenges: #150- Not a Traditional Christmas
Whimsy Stamps Inspirations: Challenge #54- Anything Goes As Long As It’s Festive
Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog: Anything Goes
C.R.A.F.T. Challenge: #184- Christmas
Crafts And Me Challenges: Challenge #113- Anything Goes
PaperPlay Challenges: Week 49- Christmas Is Coming
Little Scrap Pieces: It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas
Stamping With Dragon: Anything Goes
Fussy And Fancy Friday Challenge: #77- I Love Christmas
On Stop Craft Challenge: #208- Christmas Friends
Crafty Mess Challenge: #23- Vintage Christmas
My Time To Craft: Challenge #200- None Traditional Christmas Colours
Cupcake Craft Challenges: Cupcake #222- Merry Christmas
Craft Us Crazy: Challenge #32- Christmas/Winter (favourite embellishment: ribbon)
Card Crafter’s Circle: Challenge #52- December Celebrations

40 thoughts on “Oh Deer!

  1. Pingback: Colour Combo | Thrifty Finn

  2. Pingback: Gone Country. Or Sarcastic. | Thrifty Finn

  3. Pingback: Recipe Challenge! Or How You Can Find Inspiration In Everything. | Thrifty Finn

  4. I get why you love this image – it’s wonderful. The combination of DPs with different patterns and papers makes such a great colorful frame for those reindeer!

  5. What a beautiful and vintage feeling card! Lovely image and gorgeous colors! Thanks for joining my challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs and sunshine

  6. ha ha I am a ittle svg hoarder myself….super wonderful image perfect against the white background thanks so much for joining the lsp challenge this week. Karen

  7. This card is so charming. Love the image and your use of the pompom trim. I love your card-making style. I find it very artsy and fresh. Your cards always make me smile and think “Cool”. Love reading your posts, too. You crack me up :)

  8. This is a really pretty creative Christmas card. Thanks for joining us at CRAFT this week, hope you stop by again soon.
    Hugs Sheryl xx

  9. Just love the reindeer – so cute!The patterns you chose and the pom pom trim look great with them too.Fabulous card.
    Lisa x

  10. this is fabulous, I love that image and the papers and pompom trim look brilliant together.

    Thank you for taking part in the Fab n Funky Challenge this week
    Sue

Thanks for commenting!

