Thrifty Sadness

Last week on my Birthday Thrifting & Consignment Extravaganza Trip, I found this dress for 6 euros:

 It’s a Tiroli-dress with the most gorgeous print and quality linen/cotton-blend material. Sadly…

It fits me only up to waist. My largeish back measurement left me showing whole lotta boobage and my arms up in the air, stuck in the sleeves. I looked like Lugo Belasi Bela Lugosi in the original vampire movie.

But it’s the print I’m finding hard to let go of. But I must. I must sell this to have room for clothes that actually fit me. But not just yet. I’m going to keep it few more weeks so I can admire the print whenever I feel sad.

5 thoughts on “Thrifty Sadness

  1. buddhafulkat

    This may sound criminal, but since you love the fabric, could you alter it so that it’s a skirt? If you wanted to keep the top part, could you open that up so it’s a short jacket that matches your skirt?

    Reply

Thanks for commenting!

