Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

Yeah, yeah. I know I’m a week late with this. I had one idea but didn’t have the chance to execute so I decided to skip it. Today, when I began browsing through my Paris photos for the Urban theme, I actually got inspired to do Merge. No worries, I’m still doing this week’s challenge, I’m just going to get the previous one out-of-the-way first.

 Ooh, Notre Dame! To achieve this look I used layers, selective magic wand, pattern I got from Deviant Art and Pioneer Woman Action “Quick Edge Burn”. The photo itself is SOOC and was shot on some random setting accidentally, which gave the photo its bluish tone. Then to finish things off, I merged the layers together. Here’s the original:

Notre DameSigh. I miss Paris. If only I could be there! No wait. I will be! In couple of months! Yay!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Urban | Chittle Chattle

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Urban | Just Snaps

  4. Pingback: Photos Galore! Travel Photo of the Year Contest, Travel Theme – Silhouette, Weekly Photo Challenge – Urban | newsofthetimes

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban « Becca's Photo Blog

Feel free to share you thoughts!

