P*skis #116- Inspired by a Picture

Yup, I made another challenge card. This is for the P*skarteluhaaste and this week‘s theme was to be inspired by this image:

Gots to love the colours!

At first I thought to cut some circles from my loot of paper scraps but Ninarsku (she’s part of the DT) beat me to it and I didn’t want to copy her. Then I decided to get all designer and began brainstorming, which went something like this:

Bubblegum–> Round–> Circles–> Balloons!!!

The intellect and sophistication of my work is overwhelming. I know. So I measured, doodled and cut things and all that intricate craftmanship resulted in this:

I’m also taking part in following challenges:

Colour Create Challenge Blog: Challenge 83- Turquoise, Deep Pink and Ivory

CRAFT Challenge 128- Cute

8 thoughts on “P*skis #116- Inspired by a Picture

    1. NiinaMaria Post author

      Kiitti Pammu! Se on tuossa seinällä minun ilona sillä päätin ettei kukaan kavereistani tarvi mitään piristystä! Tästä kortista
      en raaski luopua :D

      Reply
  1. Sharon

    That’s such a clever idea to come up with from the inspiration picture!
    Thanks for joining us at Colour Create for the Turquoise, Pink and Ivory Challenge.

    Sharon x

    Reply
  2. KarenB

    Oh wow, this looks amazing!! I love your design and I really love your idea to place the colours behind the cut outs… I need to try this :) Thanks for the inspiration, and thanks so much for your kind comment on my blog post.

    Reply
    1. NiinaMaria Post author

      Hi Karen! It’s nice to inspire and be inspired, don’t you think? I love clicking through challenge links as you can never know what kind of gems you can find!

      Reply

Feel free to share you thoughts!

